top of page

Êmia's new single 'bet you left it out'




about the song: Bet You Left it Out is my self-produced pop anthem about forgiving but not forgetting. Over a year ago, my ex reconnected...but under sketchy circumstances. He hid the fact that he was seeing someone else at the time. I was incredibly hurt and this was my way of taking this as a learning experience - seeing it as me dodging a bullet instead of me getting blindsided.



we asked Êmia a few questions about new projects coming up and how she got into songwriting


What inspired you to start songwriting?


I think it was the Twilight series haha. I was reading the book and there was a part where Edward wrote a lullaby for Bella. My romantic cheesy brain was like...wow I should write a lullaby for my crush. Even though I'm sure I was singing random words here and there, that was the first song I remember actually writing down on paper and having any sense of structure. Who are your favorite musicians? So many! My heart belongs to BANKS, Julia Michaels and Lido - but right now, I've been listening to a lot of Upsahl, Push Baby and Jae Stephens Any new projects coming out soon? Sneak peeks of anything?

YES! Bet You Left it Out is part of my debut album, ZERO. There are 15 songs and all of them are a slice of my heart. In terms of collaborations I'm currently working on songs with my friend Charlie Kurata ( aka DUUMU), Roisin Marie, Austin Hull & Jonathan Morrison, and Dobi. All of my sneak peaks will be posted on my album account @zerothealbum@gmail.com ;) One piece of advice you would give to someone who wants to become an artist/musician

Pay attention to what and who makes you feel happy, inspired, excited, and understood. And follow that. Invest your time in that/those people. I think too much advice geared is outcome-based. I think people give up and burn out because they think they have to do certain things in order to be successful whenever everyone's paths and strengths are different.


Check out the new song and more of her music down below



bottom of page